Hers…Hollah!!!

Time for a DIY master bath update! I try to keep things on the down low but just can’t contain my excitement when my goals come to fruition. I L.O.V.E. it!!!

Yesterday I finally figured out the leaky vessel sink issue that had me going crazy-and-in-tears frustrated on Monday. Today, I finished out the little mirrored cabinet. This is before the trim I put up. Prior to nailing it in, I did make sure it was level and plumb.

All I can say is that I am very happy that my hubby purchased me one of these last year because it makes my life SO much easier…

Gluing and finishing the trim was a total piece of cake and makes the cabinet look so much better! When I make another trip to the glass shop to have them cut dear hubby’s mirror, I will have them make me some polished glass shelves for it.

Here’s my mirror that I had cut to size and that I framed out. I am still going to add some more trim to the inside as a finish and someday I’ll clean it. 🙂

And now, here is the vanity with my beautiful egg-shaped vessel sink and all the rest of it put together and mounted to the wall. Shhhh, don’t tell my dear hubby, but I may have him lower it just a tad and I don’t think he’ll be too happy about that…

Such hard work to get it all done, but I think it looks like a million bucks and it cost me next to nothing because I used framing lumber and inexpensive trim, yet I know it’s quality stuff because I made it! The mirror frame; mirrored medicine cabinet, and vanity with my own two hands. I even wired my own sconces. The ONLY thing that was a splurge was the sink and it wasn’t even a splurge because it cost me less than anything we could find in a big box store. Oh, the cabinet itself will still get some sliding doors but I haven’t gotten there yet.

Now to get dear hubby’s side done. I am on a roll people!! Watch out!

Leave a Reply

