What Cat is This…

What cat is this who, laid to rest
On Jason’s lap is sleeping?
Whom Angela greets with anthems sweet,
While his love Jason is reaping.

[CHORUS]
This, this is Chaplin,
Whom Angela waters and feeds;
Haste, haste, to clean his box,
The kitty, the cat of Angela.

Why lies He in such mean estate,
With the man who’ll not water or feed?
Good kitty, hear, your mommy is near
I care for you and I am pleading.
[CHORUS]

Nails, shred my skin at times do,
Love me yet you refuse.
Please please let me pet
The kitty, the cat of Angela.
[CHORUS]

So I bring Him treats, milk, and fish,
Yet the cat of cats is mean to me,
I clean his potty and water his dish;
Yet he gives his love all to Jason.

Move, move out from under my feet
I’m telling you know or get kicked to the street.
You’re a user, Chaplin, but I love you,
The kitty, the cat of Angela.

Leave a Reply

