I Want to Fly Away…

Sometimes I truly just want to getaway. I want to run out of the house, hop on a plane to somewhere exotic and just lay on the beach sipping some fancy drink…in silence…with no obligations but to myself.

Now, I know my life is happy and easy, however, the life of a stay-at-home mom can be very isolating and draining not just physically, but mentally and emotionally. I get tired of the constant daily struggles and the incessant fighting between the siblings and the mundane cleaning and cooking that must be done. Sometimes, it is just wearing on me and I don’t want to do it anymore because it is constant–the needs of someone in the house is constant. I want someone to serve me. I’d like to decide to have to DO nothing, to answer to no one, and to just be. Today is one of those days. I wish I could just hop on a plane and sit on a beach partially underneath an umbrella and only hearing the sound of the next wave breaking over a coral reef in the distance then gently rolling into the shore. To be there watching the sunset, and then the stars twinkle in the sky while the moon lights up the warm coral waters listening to only the waves and a gentle breeze would be lovely…just lovely. Sigh…

Leave a Reply

