Life-Giving Love…

i am crying and i am not sure why.
is it because i questioned you?
i was confused by your “actions”
i couldn’t believe…
that you’d dare to give evil life.

unaware your love so overwhelms
until you explained it to me,
sending your Spirit i heard you speak,
instantly ending my strife.

my mind releases its troubles,
my body releases its tears,

my soul releases its anguish,
of you i am in awe of.

the tears i cry–both happy and sad,
the struggle, of course, all my own,
for i am only a simple human,
but you are life-giving love.

APN
9/10/08

To the Lord our God. Thank you for loving us so much.
To Laura, thank you, for letting the Spirit work through you.

One thought on “Life-Giving Love…

Leave a Reply

