Surreal Life…

Laying on the sofa cuddling with my baby boy Joshua, I’m suddenly placed in a surreal instance of my life as I notice his tiny feet, legs, hands, and his beautiful full baby cheeks resting against my face. I smile at the thought of him being home with me at that moment and then think about how he will never be this old again. Someday all too soon, he will be an adult and we won’t ever be this close again. It’s quiet now and though I’ve been given this glimpse of bitter sweetness, I appreciate him and love him all the more–right now.

Leave a Reply

