I Drove All the Way…

From Dallas to El Paso by myself, something I thought I would never have the courage to do without my husband by my side. I accomplished another first for me and it was so liberating! It was a nice easy drive with my children and nephew keeping me company along the way. I feel really proud of myself and the more things I do that seem to inhibit me, the better I feel about myself and life in general. I know it seems like a small accomplishment to some, but as for me, I was on top of the world this evening when I reached the El Paso County line. Yea me!

Leave a Reply

