Post Vacation Obssession…Sudoku

I had no idea that after returning from a week long cruise, it would take me two weeks to recover. I can’t seem to snap out of it. I did join a small gym to try to tone up and get myself energized but other than that, I don’t want to do a thing! Maybe it isn’t the depression of the trip being over but the realization of knowing I have this huge pile of laundry to clean, fold and put away; that the carpets are waiting for me to vacuum them; that the bathrooms are calling to be cleaned; and that the windows are begging to be de-fingerprinted; etc., etc…

The only other thing I want to do besides vegging is my new favorite mind game of Sudoku with which I am completely obsessed. A fellow passenger on the plane ride to Vancouver taught me how to play so Mom bought me book full of Sudoku puzzles. Now I go to bed playing it and wake up ready to play it in the morning. Thanks for feeding my habit, Mom! 🙂 Everyone should play it. I think I brought my obsession to my family because the other night there were seven of us sitting around the dining room table each trying to solve our own puzzle first like it was a competition! Sudoku is cool. Play it!

Leave a Reply

