Alaska

I just returned from the most amazing trip of my life. Words cannot describe, nor do photos do any justice to the beauty of Alaska. You really have to go there to see it and believe it for yourself. Everywhere you turn there is a beautiful vista to behold. Yes, you can go to the zoo or to Sea World to see bears, birds, goats, sea lions, orcas and humpbacks, but there is nothing like witnessing them in their own natural habitats.

I feel so incredibly blessed that we made it there and back safely and for the lifetime memories my mommy and I now share. God is good and when you see what truly is HIS land, you see how amazing He is that He gave us something to behold that is as unspoiled and beautiful as Alaska.

These are just a few of the photos I took. I do mean a few! I took over 1000 photos! 🙂 I’ll post a link to more later.


Sunset from the ship as we head to Alaska from Canada.


Secluded lake which can only be reached by floatplane in Ketchikan, AK.


Glaciel calves from Mendenhall Glacier in Juneau, AK. The longer they are in the water, the bluer they become.


The ride back from Frasier, Canada on the train.

Infamous “Dead Horse Trail” of 1898 where as many as 3000 horses died on the way to Yukon for the gold rush.

One thought on “Alaska

  1. Wow! Breathtakingly beautiful! I’m so glad you had a good time with your Mom. I hope you can go to “my house” sometime and meet my friend, Corina. You’ll like her!I miss you already. Keep blogging, it’s a great way to keep in touch.

Leave a Reply

