I Did It!

I finally created my own blog! I’ve been following a friend’s blog and she told me I should go for it. I have been wanting to journal my thoughts for a while now so I have decided to quit procrastinating and just do it! That seems to be a motto that I have been living my life by lately as I have been doing many things these past couple of years that I didn’t think I would actually get around to doing. For example:

  • I finally learned to read the bible by taking a class through my church with the University of Dallas. I’m two years in to it!
  • I started babysitting at CCD when the kids go to class partly because I got thrown into it, but I admit that I enjoy contributing to my church by volunteering.
  • I joined a choir at church at the encouragement of my son, Jared; something I have wanted to do for years.
  • I got a passport!
  • I’m taking a wonderful “dream come true” trip to Alaska with my mommy.

I really am glad I quit procrastinating. I have a lot that I want to write about not only for my own memories, but perhaps so that when my children are older and I’m long gone, they can enjoy reading about my thoughts and what I was going through at any given time. NOT procrastinating is good; it has helped me to enjoy my life and live more in the moment because we never know when our time will come to leave this world.

I guess I have both my dad and my ever-growing faith in God to thank for this new attitude–wherever you are Dad, I know you and J.C. are watching over me and helping me walk my life’s journey. Thank you.

One thought on “I Did It!

  1. YAY, I’m so proud to be your bloggity inspiration! I’ll miss you being just down the street, but I’m glad I can now keep up with you through your JOTTING.WOO-HOO!!!

Leave a Reply

